Citroen C4 Cactus Crossover Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, spotted a white driving school cactus in the Stanley area of co. durham. what a great car to learn in I thought. could this be the first driving school cactus or has anybody else seen one.

Registered
Hello yellow in Exeter June
Racing red in Barnstaple August

Registered
White one in Peterborough, my boss's son is learning to drive in one and has been raving about how good it is to drive, so much so he informed me he was tempted to get one for himself.

Registered
spinner said:
White one in Peterborough, my boss's son is learning to drive in one and has been raving about how good it is to drive, so much so he informed me he was tempted to get one for himself.
Is that the boss or the son or both tempted to buy one? ;)

Registered
I'm a driving instructor and I've taken delivery of my Cactus today...
Looking forward to seeing how my pupils adapt to the car after my DS3, which has been great car (in fact, my final test in the DS3 today got zero faults!!)

Will post a pic with the roofsign on shortly...

Registered
I am glad that you have finally got your new car Cloud 9. You should get an average of 60mpg and such a comfortable car too. Have you seen the police car on YouTube, very snazzy.

Registered
Snazzy ;)

Attachments

Registered
Nice.....looks very smart. Probably no panoramic option on that one :D

Took mine for a 40 mile drive last night and averaged 72 mpg on the display....just had one pupil today (who loved the car) and averaged around 65 mpg, so fairly happy so far.

Registered
Gear change indicator, digital speedo, rear view camera and comfy seat; today's learners have it all, compared to an Austin A40 :(

Registered
The2ems said:
How do the learners get on with the clutch?
Actually, the clutch is one of the best features for learners...it's really light - much easier to control than my previous DS3 :)