Citroen C4 Cactus Crossover Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, good to find such a comprehensive forum for such a new vehicle!
Ordered my Cactus this week...I'm a driving instructor and after much deliberation decided to take the plunge and upgrade my DS3...
Really looking forward to the new vehicle, although not keen on the long wait... :(
Anyway, will keep on the pulse in the meantime with the forum ;)

Registered
How long is the wait?

Registered
Congratulations:

As a Driving Instructor with a DS3 was there a deal with Citroen on the DS3 for Driving Schools as there seems a disproportionate number of Instructors with DS3's. Enjoy your Cactus

Registered
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The wait is about 3 months I've been told...I have my DS3 on the Citroen driving school program, so if I'm honest I can't really change till September anyway!! But I believe new orders are quoting 3 months...

I've been searching online, but haven't found anyone using the Cactus as a tuition vehicle...hope that's not a bad omen! :lol:

Registered
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Cloud9 said:
The wait is about 3 months I've been told...I have my DS3 on the Citroen driving school program, so if I'm honest I can't really change till September anyway!! But I believe new orders are quoting 3 months...

I've been searching online, but haven't found anyone using the Cactus as a tuition vehicle...hope that's not a bad omen! :lol:
Update...just waiting for the dealer to let me know the car is in - hoping to go and have a quick look prior to the dealer getting the dual controls fitted and the car prepared. Exciting times!! :) Also, having looked online I've found a few other driving schools starting to use the Cactus as a training vehicle...seems I'm not alone after all...

Registered