Citroen C4 Cactus Crossover Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good evening to all fellow 'Cactuses'

I have just purchased a nearly new Cactus with the 1.2 petrol engine. It needs a bit of work to get it back on the road and I'm looking for some parts and advice please.

I have yet to start to strip out the damaged bits so I would appreciate a guide as to the correct procedure. I am a confident amateur and have repaired many cars with varying degrees of damages. This particular car is for my wife to use and not to sell on for any kind of profit.

Ok, the damage is to the rear tailgate and I am happy with how to sort that out. The front seat belts will need replacing, and I have been advised that the new belts need the ECU to go with them. I expect the pre-tensioners will need replacing too so i expect this to come as a kit. I know that the disconnection/removal of the battery is important before any attempt is made to remove and usually allow a good half hour too.

So, how do i get the trims off to access the belts?

Also I will probably need to remove the headlining to gain access to the rear wiring harness because I will need to replace the tailgate.

Ok, as for the parts. I have contacted my local main dealer and know the cost of new bits. I am hoping to source salvage parts in the correct colour.

Mine is the Grey and Cream 2 tone. I need the tailgate, rear offside light, Front seatbelts and clasps with the ECU,

Although the car had the emergency tyre inflation kit I really would prefer either a full size wheel/tyre or a suitable half size version.

Any help and advice will be most appreciated.

I used to own a 96 ZX tdi which was a really great car, and many years before that a Visa, and many many years before that a Citroen GS......Now that was a fantastic car way ahead of its time.

Cheers. Bob Ewens.

·
Registered
644 Posts
Wow sounds like you've got some work ahead of you! :)